Day 18 PM — Home Sweet Home

Glad to report that I safely arrived back in Madison at 3:30 PM after traveling 1278 miles on my bike to promote #BikeTheWind.  Had a great homecoming reception with my friends and colleagues at the Department of Engineering Professional Development.  Then, a great dinner with Glorily and Mama Lydia to welcome me home.  Pretty darn tired now, so a short post tonight (I’ll post more in the next few days about my favorite experiences and stories from the road).  For now, here are some links to my 90 seconds of fame in La Crosse:

http://www.news8000.com/news/top-stories/uw-madison-professor-stops-in-la-crosse-talks-wind-energy/595767803

article_5ad03d5a-543b-595b-88db-5ea7fd54696c.html

PS:  Not able to visit the Quilt Block construction site in Lafayette County this week due to vacation for my contact there; hopefully, will get down there next week to observe the construction activities and report out.

fullsizeoutput_34cd
Jim at the Merimac Ferry just 32 miles from Madison
Leave a Reply

